Angela Isackson - President

Minnesota State University, Mankato graduate from Ecology and Geography with a passion for being outdoors and ensuring conservation of the natural heritage of our lands. Currently working as Invasive Species Coordinator at Three Rivers Park District.

Ami Thompson - Vice President

Environmental educator and biologist, specializing in teacher professional development and interpretive writing. Owner, Ami Thompson Consulting LLC. UMN Graduate Student. Formerly National Park Service Interpretive Park Ranger.

Jenn Gillen Ashling - Treasurer

Minnesota DNR, Biological Survey Staff, Zoologist/Data assistant.

Kiah Brasch - Secretary

Owner/Entomophagist/Educator/Photographer at Rustling Up Some Grub. University of Minnesota-Duluth.

Curt Oien

Native Minnesotan with a lifelong passion for nature. Three Rivers Park District Wildlife Technician. Minnesota Master Naturalist Volunteer. Former MDS Vice-president

Ron Lawrenz

Director of the Lee and Rose Nature Center since 2006, Ron has over 32 years experience in field research and directing natural history based programs. Michigan State University graduate. Former MDS President

John Arthur

Vice-president and past President of the Audubon Chapter of Minneapolis. Hamline University, Montana State University (Billings) graduate. Former MDS Treasurer

Mitch Haag

Wildlife Specialist, Three Rivers Park District. St. Cloud University, Field Biology and Ecology.

Jacki Morrison

USDA Program Specialist and Raptor Center Staff Member. Focused on place-based education and Cultural Odonatology, Demonstrating meaningful ways in which dragonflies connect to our daily lives through science and art.

Mike Sweet

Retired biologist, M.A. Wildlife Ecology from Southern Illinois University.

Tina Morey

Currently works in the health care industry by day and her passion is exploring nature which lead her to become a Master Naturalist. She holds a MBA from the University of St Thomas and a BS in Finance with a minorin Economics from Metropolitan State University.

Barbara Andersen

Minnesota Master Naturalist Volunteerand Distinguished Volunteer at Three Rivers Park District with 1000 hours service. Retired Medical Laboratory Scientist, BS North Dakota State University, MBA.

Jeff Fischer